Tales from the Odyssey by Mary Pope Osborne

Mary Pope Osborne; who is an author for kids books; writes the Tales from the Odyssey series based on Homer’s The Odyssey. The Odyssey is an epic sea adventure poem. Odysseus is a conquering hero of the Trojan War. It was his idea to build the Trojan horse. Now the Trojan War is finished. The tired Odysseus wants to return home. Unfortunately, he angers Poseidon, a Greek god by fooling one of this creatures, the Cyclops and while he was going away, as the Cyclops couldn’t see because of the injury well Odysseus decided to yell something at him and said his name! and the new adventure begins thanks of a cursed made by Cyclops and Poseidon.




I love myths. I really enjoyed this serie and I wanted to know more! to read more… I wanted to know what happened with Penelope and his son and how was the battle with only Odysseus and his son with a ton of mens fighting over Penelope. I have to say that one of the greek goddesses I didn’t liked was Athena but how well she was and good and all that in this series I really like her now… Not only because she helped Odysseus ( I think she had some sort of a crush on him) but becasue I could FINALLY see the wisdom she had.  A MOST READ! And hahaha when the princess saw him naked lol.




Here are the books.


1)

Why Odysseus?! Why didn’t just go away without saying something?!




2)



Really liked this. Sad but atleast he got to talk to a lot of people he missed and didn’t knew they were dead nor the reason of it.


3)





I think this is the most horrible one. I mean I thought he was going to die because that beast killed very randomly and… o_o just read it. But hey it was a good read with a lot of action.


4)



Here is the naked part hehehe well they describe him very beautiful… anyway here is another one of my favorite as his son meets Athena! and is looking for his dad….


5) here is the last book! I’m really glad I found this serie but HEY I wanted to know what happened with Penelope and when Odysseus fought with his son!

Leave a Reply

