Rogue’s Pawn by Jeffe Kennedy

Rogue’s Pawn 
                   by: Jeffe Kennedy


My review:  

Rogue's Pawn

 A normal boring life, nerd scientific Dr. McGee, Jennifer, thought that having a life with a man with money and appearance being handsome and all was okay; she even thought she loved him! but in another lame-conversation “party” she realizes she has been wasting her time beside a man that doesn’t love him. She decides to escape from that place and arrives at a mysterious place called Devils Tower and that’s when all her “normal boring life changes drastically; for you see Jennifer has been having nightmares of a black dog, The Dog, and it haunts her, it doesn’t matter if she’s naked the dog is determinated to kill her, and does it. Just as she thought she was dead because of the impact and her not actually having her throat good, she wakes up in a room held by chains with “weird” bitchy, beautiful and magical people in the other realm.She doesn’t understand why she is so powerful nor how can people read her thoughts nor how this world works, besides every help you can get for you have to pay it no matter how little they are and now our heroine whose name will change to Gwynn must face sex, blood, sadness and power. 

My thoughts:

 I loved this story! you should go and run to BUY IT!!! It has everything: magic, sex, battles, love, and just well everything. And the cat, Darling, I loved him(it I know, I know) and reminds me of my own cat. But I have some questions! like why did she had so much power if she was a human? From where she got it? How did Rogue knew about her? and so go on. But even so you can really enjoy the story and I love how she becomes more powerful than she really is. Every single character is powerful and I loved how this author can make me feel the anger, sadness, among other things (if you know what I mean *wink, wink*) and it made me sit here all day to finish her book. And I DON’T regret it. I will remember this story that’s for sure <3. Oh and I love the cover, is gorgeous but *blushes* Rogue was way hotter. This is a story that teaches us to accept when love comes to our life, that not every time we can be the one commanding the others and the most important thing: be careful for what you wish for ;). Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher I got the book!

      HOT SMOKING 5/5!


2 thoughts on “Rogue’s Pawn by Jeffe Kennedy

Leave a Reply

