Week One questions of the Fairy Metal Thunder Read-A-Long

Hello there!


Here are the first Questions of Week One (the date is July 6, 2012). Hosted by! In the Closet with a Bibliophile, Reading the Paranormal



Questions for Chapter 1-6 of Fairy Metal Thunder:

1. At the beginning of the story, the Assorted Zebras are just a garage band, but they are expecting to make it big. Who knows, you just might find yourself at one of their concerts someday. Until then, show me your favorite concert t-shirt. It could be a picture of a concert you actually attended or a pic of a vintage tee of your favorite band. Be sure to tell me the story behind the tee.

– To tell you the truth I have a LOT of favorite bands, I will just pick one of a tons of cool t-shirts but that doesn’t mean is my ONLY favorite one. Hehe. I choosed this one because the owl reminds me SO much of Hedwig from Harry Potter stories and well the night with snow is beautiful and it shows how Nightwish music is.



2. Jason’s mom forces him to agree to do some yard work for Mrs. Dullahan, which wouldn’t be so bad if she wasn’t rumored to be a witch. Tell me about the worst chore you were ever forced to do. Who make you do it? Bonus points if you have a picture to share of you doing the dirty work.

– I don’t have a picture to show what I did, but one of the many chores I had to do was clean a three stories high house (o-m-g) for just twenty bucks when I was around nine, so in my opinion when you are little the work it seems and is harder for you don’t really know your strengh. I had to clean all the dirt from the dogs, cars, the entirely house only with the help of a cousin. Not. Cool.

3. Uh oh! There seems to be a jewelry thief in the neighborhood. Have you have had anything stolen from you? Or have you ever lost something precious? Did you ever find it? Make a Reward if Found poster for the stolen or lost item. Convince us to find it for you. Make the reward good!


Details:
My Magic Books are gone! you most find them! they tell the beginning of all times; magics and a lot more. Written by the hands of God, Merlin and others and you can use it too to read any book that has been written in the world. 
I NEED IT NOW. 
GO!



 4. In Faerie, Jason declares himself as Jason the Guy Who Wants That Necklace Back. Weird, but then again every name has a meaning. What does your name mean? What is the origin? Do you go by any kind of nicknames? How did you get that nickname?


– Tiffany= It is of Greek origin, and the meaning of Tiffany is “revelation of God“. Variant of the Greek Theophania. In many Christiancountries, girls born on January 6, the Feast of the Epiphany, are given some form of this name. The feast commemorates the day when the three Magi saw the infant Jesus. To modernChristians, the Magi were Gentiles, and thus their visit to the baby Jesus is the “revelation ofGod” to the non-Jewish world. 


Second name: Yamilex= Home and beautiful. Anyhow my nicknames are Tiffa and Tiff. And because it sounds sweet and well people use it to try and make me feel good LOL.


Just wow? for some reason I didn’t look for my name because many people told me it was from united state origin and I am very very schock to see what it means. Really, no joke.




5. When Jason gets home from his all night adventures through Fairy, his parents unfairly ground him for a month! Care to share a time you were grounded by your parents for no good reason?  

– Hm yeah, when I fight sometimes with my mom just because she doesn’t understand my poinf of view or think things misunderstood. Etc. She sometimes just yell at me and that’s it. Grounded.
18 thoughts on “Week One questions of the Fairy Metal Thunder Read-A-Long

  1. Wow, cleaning a 3-story house for almost nothing sounds like Katie's situation in the third fairy book (Fairystruck). :)If I'd had books of magic like that and lost them, I'd be very unhappy!

  2. Cleaning a three story house for only 20 bucks! Yikes! I remember when I used to babysit three kids for 3 bucks an hour. We were ripped off!

Leave a Reply

